Butterfly Chair

Butterfly Chair 3/4

I made the first pair of butterfly shoes a few years ago to repair my running shoes…..do you remember that film?If not you can watch it here, then I did some more shoes for New Balance and they were featured in some Fashion Magazines. Then I got asked by Francis Sultana to make customise a kids chair for the NSPCC, you can see that here. Then more recently I have been working on this chair. I ordered 1000 embroidered Butterflies from a manufacturer in China, it was the first time that I have used Alibaba, and I was a bit nervous of sending money to an unknown supplier, but I have to say the whole transaction went really well and I was very pleased with the product. I did some research about the migration and behaviour of the Monarch butterfly and imagined what they would look like if instead of gathering on a tree in a Mexican forest, they clustered on a wooden chair….I guess it’s all the same to a Butterfly. And I guess this is the result.

Leave a Reply

