BA1

I went to British Airways this week for my induction. It was really exciting and interesting…in the extreme. The two people Luisa and then David that showed me around were also incredible in terms of their energy and positivity…I love it when you visit a company and there is such a ‘can-do’ atmosphere. The guys making the documentary were almost as excited as I was seeing the hanger and the planes…here are some of the pictures from my visit.
This Jumbo had flown in a matter of hours earlier with passengers and was then sprayed with a non acid based paint stripper and the paint was falling off.
As you can see the British Airways livery colours on the floor of the hangar.
Xavier, Matt and David
let me at ’em
Damaged nose cones being expertly repaired in the engineering bay
Leave a Reply

