Greene & Heaton 50th Anniversary

5m long taped bar and 50I was delighted when my agent Greene & Heaton asked me to make something to celebrate their 50th Anniversary. Their celebration took place last Tuesday 12th March at the Bush Theatre in West London. The space was a large grey and brick industrial space used for performances and I put together a 5 metre long bar made waterproof on the top surface by adding vinyl tape and then behind which was a big 50 graphic ‘birthday card’ I had really dedicated help from Chris Wellbelove who said that building the bar and making the decisions about the tape was the most creative thing he’d ever done. This made me very happy. We finished it just in time for him to get changed. One person from Greene and Heaton said that it was going to be the most trendy publishing party in a long while….but hey! I guess you’re only 50 once!

2 comments
  1. margaretlillford1 said:

    Thanks.

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Anonymous said:

    Amazing

Leave a comment